Owned by the Abbey of Cluny, via the Priory of Saint-Saturnin-du-Port (now Pont-Saint-Esprit), this priory was built in the 13th century and has been modified several times since.
This tower already existed before the city walls were built in the 14th century. It therefore predates the construction of the northern ramparts in 1360, which had a total length of 500m and were...
In the 16th century, the Tuletian community built a townhouse at the entrance to the Charreyron. It has been divided into several parts over the centuries. It still features a fine set of mullioned...
This small spiral staircase served the upper floors of a large bourgeois house. It also served as a watchtower. It stands at the corner of rue de l'église.
The location of this gateway, whose ornamentation is typical of all the bourgeois houses in the old town, is quite surprising. The gate was placed at the end of a passageway to give access to a...
Former gateway to the town, in the 14th century, on the western side of the ramparts, now completely lost. The Rue de Verdun was one of the city's main roads, running east-west.
It's a small, 50 cm-wide passageway linking the rue du Courreau to the Porte du Portalet and the Place du Grand Pous. This alleyway already existed on the 1409 land register.
Its façade on rue du Courreau still features a fine set of windows and modenature typical of the region's sculptures (twisted molded bands), as well as corbels with figures.
This gate was moved in the 20th century to create an eastern access to the old town. It did not exist at this location in the 14th century, and may have come from the Palhouse gate, the 14th-century...
We owe this exceptional location to M. Auguste Roux, twice Mayor of Tulette. The rectangular fountain is typical of late 19th-century urban furniture. The round fountain is dominated by the Goddess of...
This tower, built in 1386 as part of the ramparts closing off the southern part of the city, has been reduced in height and covered by a terrace with railings, thus losing its grandeur and nobility...
Its construction dates back to the 11th century. In 1230, the Priory of Saint-Saturnin-du-Port, belonging to the monks of Cluny, sold its Tulette Priory to the Prince of Orange. The forecourt is...
This tower already existed before the city walls were built in the 14th century. It therefore predates the construction of the northern ramparts in 1360, which had a total length of 500m and were...
In the 16th century, the Tuletian community built a townhouse at the entrance to the Charreyron. It has been divided into several parts over the centuries. It still features a fine set of mullioned...
This small spiral staircase served the upper floors of a large bourgeois house. It also served as a watchtower. It stands at the corner of rue de l'église.
Whether you are an adult or a child, come and let your creativity speak for itself in our creative leisure workshops (napkin making, scapbooking, card making, etc.)
Probably built before the 15th century, it is mentioned in the 1409 land register. It has been filled in over the centuries and was cleaned in 2010. It is a communal well.
The location of this gateway, whose ornamentation is typical of all the bourgeois houses in the old town, is quite surprising. The gate was placed at the end of a passageway to give access to a...