The town's coat of arms is that of the Dukes of Hohenlohe-Bartenstein, co-lords in 1691.
Ponds and mills belonging to the Lichtenberg family were mentioned in the 12th and 14th centuries.
In the forest, numerous overhanging rocks may have served as temporary shelters.
For a long time, the only source of income was small-scale farming, then, from the 19th century onwards, forestry and clog-making.
Sparsbach
Voir toutes les images