Above the fountain, a sculpted stone indicates the year "1562". This nourishing water was used to supply the Bourguet district, where sailors and boat builders lived. The pilgrims of Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle who passed through Cazères used to stop at the fountain. Until today, the spring has never stopped flowing. The wash house, more recent and fed by the spring, is made of Garonne pebbles and bricks.